★2018年最後のスーパーサプライズ!〜The last super surprise in 2018!★

もう随分時間が経ってしまいましたが凄い事がありました。

ワンマンライブの翌週の事でした。

今年の1月に大変お世話になったアメリカはミシシッピのブルース専門のラジオ局WABG RADIO 960KC(http://www.awesomeam.com/)のDJ POE(JAMES POE)とアシスタントのAKOさんが僕の初ソロ作品「TIME VARIATIONS」を気に入っていたたぎ、その中から「海の雫」をWABGPOEの番組でオンエアして下さいました。

しかも朝も夜も!毎日!です。

自分が1人で作った初のソロ音源、しかも中でも特別気に入っている「海の雫」(日本語の歌詞だ!改めて音楽に言葉や国境は関係ないと思いました。)が、海を越え、ブルースのメッカのひとつのミシシッピで、しかもブルース専門のラジオ局で、しかもPOEの番組で流れた、、だなんて僕にとってどんなに特別な事か。

勿論僕を応援して下さる方々にとっても、だと思います。

しかもPOEは1月のインタビューも何度も再放送して下さいました。

因みにPOEAKOさんも「海の雫」を気に入って下さった事がとても嬉しかったです。

こんな夢のような体験をさせて下さった親愛なるPOEAKOさんに、この場を借りて改めて御礼申し上げます。

ありがとうございました。


と、これだけでも「凄い話」なのですが、この話には続きがあるのです。

「凄い」なんてもんじゃない「物凄い話」が。


度重なるオンエアに喜びを爆発させているさなかにAKOさんから新たなメールをいただき、この驚愕した話を知りました。

WABGのファンサイトに僕の「TIME VARIATIONS」の「海の雫」とジャケット(ジャケットの写真も掲載して下さった)に対してJAMES MAYES(a.k.a.JIMMI MAYES)という人物(http://www.upress.state.ms.us/books/1632)が「👏💯COOL」とコメントを下さっていた、と知りました。

このJIMMI MAYESというお方は80歳くらいのドラマーで、何と!JIMI HENDRIXと演奏した事がある人だったのです!!!!!!!!!!!!!


上記のJIMMI MAYESの事を詳しく記されたソースを読むと60年代中期に一緒に演っていたという事(恐らく渡英前の色々な人のバックやジミー ジェイムス&フレイムスを演っていた頃でしょう。いつか御本人に会えたら直接訊きます!)とJIMIの事を「One of best friend」と話されています。

「親友の1人」という事です。

僕を応援して下さっている皆様は僕がどれだけJIMIの音楽とJIMIをリスペクトして愛しているかご存知でしょう。

AKOさんからのメールで、この巨大過ぎる話(Little Walter とも演った人とも書いてあった!)を知った時、僕は近所の大型薬局で飲み物を買うところだったのですが、店内で「ギャーー!!」て叫びそうになりました。

実際は心の中で叫びながら嬉し涙を零して震えていました。

ギターを、音楽をやってきて良かった。

作品を作って良かった。

そして「JIMMI MAYES氏に会いたい!一度で良いから一緒に演奏したい!」と強く思いました。

よく日本に来たがっているそうなのでチャンスは0パーセントではないかも(笑)。

とにかくこれ以上ないくらい深く深く感動しました。

しかも、このJIMMI MAYES氏の歴史を記したソースを読むと彼は何とJAMES BROWNMarvin Gayeとも演奏している人でした。

そんな「Living legend」の超凄腕ドラマー、しかもJIMI HENDRIXと親友で一緒演った事があるドラマーに「👏💯COOL」てコメントをいただいた事は僕と僕を応援して下さっている皆様にとってこれ以上無い、僕の音楽人生史上最高の名誉だと自負しております。

2018年は録音に明け暮れた年でした。

ライブ(オープンマイクではないフルパッケージのライブは11/23に行ったワンマンライブのみでしたし。

でもライブは本数ではなくて内容だと常々思っています。

来年はたくさんライブをやります。

たくさんと言っても「僕にしては」ですけど(笑)。

例のシングル(マスタリングを終え、今ジャケットのデザインをやっています。ジャケットのデザインは僕がやります).を発表しますし、新たなアルバムも製作して発表します。


2019年は皆様に「アッ!」と言わせる事ばかりやりますよ。

これまで以上にご期待下さいね。


今年もHIROKIをご贔屓に応援して下さってありがとうございました。

皆様にとって2019年が最高の年になる事を心から願っています。

2019年もギタリストHIROKIを宜しくお願いします。


良い年末年始をお過ごし下さい。


See you next year!!


HIROKI 


P.S.Thank you very much!!

Mr.JIMMI MAYES!!!!


It has already passed for a long time, but there was a great thing.

It was the next week of one man live.

In January of this year I was indebted to the United States of America, DJ POE of WABG RADIO 960 KC (http://www.awesomeam.com/) specializing in Blues of Mississippi and AKO of assistant my first solo work " TIME VARIATIONS "," Tear drop of the sea"was shed by WABG (on the POE program).

Both morning and night! every day! is.

The first solo sound source I made by himself, and especially the special favorite "sea drop" crosses the sea, is one of the Mississippi in Blues, and also a blues specialty radio station, and also POE program How special it was to me, how much it flowed in.

POE also repeatedly repeated my interview in January.

Of course it is also for those who support me.

Incidentally, POE and AKO were very happy that they liked "sea drops".

Dear POE and AKO who let me experience like this dream, thank you once again for borrowing this place.

Thank you very much.


And this alone is a "great story", but this story has a continuation.

There is nothing terrible "terrible story".


When I was exploding joy to repeated onair, I got an e - mail from AKO and I learned about this amazement.

A person named JIMMI MAYES (http://www.upress.state.ms.) For WABG 's fan site for my "TIME VARIATIONS" "Tear drop of the sea" and jacket (I also posted jacket photos). us / books / 1632) had commented "👏💯COOL".

This JIMMI MAYES is a drummer about 80 years old, what! It was a person who has played with JIMI HENDRIX! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

When I read the source detailed in the above JAMES MAYES(a.k.a JIMMI MAYES) it means that I was playing together in the mid 60 's (probably when I was playing various people' s back and Jimmy James & Flames Shuu, I will ask you directly if I meet yourself someday!) And JIMI things are said to be "One of best friend".

That means "one of my best friends".

Everyone who is cheering for me knows how much I respect JIMI music and JIMI and love it.

When I learned about this huge story (also written as a person who also played with Little Walter!) By e-mail from AKO, I was about to buy a drink at a large pharmacy in the neighborhood, but inside the shop "Wow !!"

I almost cried.

Actually he shook while shouting in my heart and trembling with joyful tears.

I'm glad I came to play music.

I'm glad I made a work.

And I strongly felt "I want to meet JIMMI MAYES! I want to play together because it is good at once"!

He seems to want to come to Japan often Opportunity may not be 0% (laughs).

Anyhow I was deeply moved deeply deeply.

Besides, when I read the source that wrote Mr. JIMMI MAYE 's history, he was a person who is also playing JAMES BROWN and Marvin Gaye.

Such a super-heavy-handed drummer of "Living legend", and having played with JIMI HENDRIX and best friend together "👏💯COOL" I got a comment for everyone who is supporting me and me for me I am proud that it is the highest honor that I do not have.

It was a year in 2018 when I was dying for recording.

Live (not full open package live) was only a one man live went to November 23.

But I am always thinking that live shows content rather than numbers.

Next year I will do live a lot.

I will announce the example of single (I finished mastering, I am doing the design of the jacket, I will do the design of the jacket), I will also make and publish a new album.

In 2019 I will do everything that makes you say "Uh!"

Please expect it.

Thank you for supporting us this year.

I sincerely wish that 2019 will be the best year for everyone.

I would like to ask the guitarist HIROKI in 2019 as well.


Have a nice New Year 's holiday.


And See next year!!


HIROKI


P.S.Thank you very much!

Mr.JIMMI MAYES!!!! Thank you Always 

POE reprinted my interview in January again. There are amazing comments there!
POE reprinted my interview in January again. There are amazing comments there!
Expansion of surprising comments!
Expansion of surprising comments!